Format:
Audio Book on CD, Audio Books, Nonmusical Sound Recording, Sound Recording
Author:
Title:
Edition:
Unabridged.
Publisher, Date:
[New York] : Listening Library, [2015]
Description:
9 sound discs (660 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Summary:
"Told in alternating voices, when Theodore Finch and Violet Markey meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school--both teetering on the edge--it's the beginning of an unlikely relationship, a journey to discover the "natural wonders" of the state of Indiana, and two teens' desperate desire to heal and save one another" Provided by publisher.
Notes:
Title from web page.
Compact discs.
Read by Kirby Heyborne, Ariadne Meyers, and the author.
Target Audience Note:
9-12.
Subjects:
Genre:
Other Author:
ISBN:
9780553552218
055355221X
9780553552195
0553552198
9780553552195
System Availability:
3
Current Holds:
0
Control Number:
1100091
Other Number:
883132292
# System items in:
3
Medium:
[sound recording]
Find It
Map It
Large Cover Image
Summary
The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.<br> <br> Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning <br> <br> Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. <br> Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. <br>When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the "natural wonders" of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself--a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. <br>This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. <br> Includes a PDF Help Line Resource Guide and a Note Read by the Author.<br>
Librarian's View
Audio Book on CD
2015

Add to My List